The BMRA committees have a number of functions. They are there to help members navigate, meet and abide by the many legal and health & safety requirements and policy issues that govern the metals recycling industry.
They also manage the BMRA's membership communications and processes, as well as organise membership events and ensure that the BMRA is present and heard by the wider industry and community. 
Legislative and Policy Group

Donald Ward - Ward (Chairman)
Quin Evans - Crossley Evans
Dan Andrews - ELG
Rob Chaddock - EMR
Jason Ripley - H Ripley and Co. 
Shane Mellor - Mellor Metals
James Varley - Morecambe Metals
Simon Taylor - Nationwide Metal Recycling
James Cooper - Sackers
Victoria Jones - Sims Metal 
Jon Tomkins - S Norton
Sandra Robertson - Robertson Recycling
Howard Bluck - BMRA

LPG Sub groups:

Brian Harkins - Binn Group
Jake Adam - J R Adams & Sons
Sandra Robertson - Robertson Recycling
Peter Dalton - Stephen Dalton Scrap Metal Merchants
Ivor Williamson - Williamson Group
Alan Waugh - William Waugh
Howard Bluck - BMRA

Paul Tobin - AMG Resources
Ian Lewis - Bayliss Recovery
Ian Kerr - Celtic Recycling
Georgina Sidney - Sims Metal Management
Howard Bluck - BMRA

Health & Safety Committee

Matthew Evans - Crossley Evans
Dan Andrews - ELG Haniel
Nick White - EMR
Shane Mellor - Mellor Metals
Claire Haste - Sims Metal 
Stuart Thompson - Sims Metal 
David Leppert - S Norton
Gill Speet - S Norton
Malcolm Richards - Ward
Howard Bluck - BMRA

Membership and Communications Committee

Susie Burrage (Chair) - Recycled Products Ltd
Richard Lewis - Avon Metals
Lucy Bendall - Bendall Metal Recycling
Chris Matthews - Blue Group
James Nicholls - CF Booth
Tony Verrell - Envirowales Ltd
Olivia Healy - EMR
Joss Francis - Global Metals Network
Anthony Bird - International Metals and Cable Recycling Ltd
Hayley Mellor - Mellor Metals Ltd
Shane Mellor - Mellor Metals Ltd
Donna Rogers - Rogers Metal Management
Helen Crapnell - Sackers
Nigel Slinn - Sackers
Ben Alexander - Sims Metal 
Shawn Akers - SWM Recycling
Terry Keyworth - TOMRA
Nathan Pidgley - Total Metal Recycling
Sue Howell - Wye Valley Group
Antonia Grey – BMRA
James Kelly – BMRA
Kate Magill – BMRA
Lyn Sheridan - BMRA

Education and Training Committee

Chris S. Williams (Chair) - EMR 
Ken Byng - Cartakeback 
Sue Perks - ELG
Laura Kedward - EMR 
Hayley Mellor - Mellor Metals 
Susie Burrage - Recycled Products Ltd.
Claire Dallison - Recycling Lives
Donna Rogers - Rogers Metal Management 
Chris G. Williams - Sims Metal
Lorraine Allen - S Norton 
Antonia Grey - BMRA

VAT Committee

Nigel O’Gorman (Chair) - FJ Church
Joe Wakefield - Crow Metals
Laura Brown - EMR
Shane Mellor - Mellor Metals
Anthony Brewster - Metal Interests
Susie Burrage - Recycled Products Ltd 
Mark Saunders - Sims Metal
Nick Rose - Tandom Metallurgical
Robin Turner - Walter Heselwood
Paul Reynolds - Haslers (external) 
Antonia Grey - BMRA
James Kelly - BMRA

Carbon Action Commitee

Jo Upton (Chair) - WARD
Susie Burrage OBE - Recycled Products Ltd
Mike Hogan - EMR
Patrick Houghton - Avon Metals
Lais Alberto - Sims Metal
Steve Morris - N2S
Robin Turner - Walter Heselwood
Mick Claes - S-Norton
Cameron Leitch - BMRA
Antonia Grey - BMRA
Howard Bluck - BMRA

YBMR Committee

Hayley Mellor (Co-Chair) - Mellor Metals
Mitchell Garner (Co-Chair) - Sims Metal
Craig Walsh - Charles Muddle
Dan Hughes - Roba Metals
Harry Lumsden - Tandom Metallurgical
Charlotte Robinson - ELG
Ben Hirst - N2S
Roman Drew - Truro Recycling
Tom Higginbottom - Bunting-Redditch
Cameron Leitch - BMRA