In 2016, recognising outstanding contributions to the metals recycling industry, the BMRA began issuing Lifetime Achievement Awards. The recipients are nominated by fellow recyclers and show the wealth of talent, expertise and experience across the metals recycling industry. Recipients are selected by the BMRA Board and they receive their awards at the Annual Dinner.


2016 - Tony Dodds of Sackers Limited
2016 - Philip Keatley of MMH Recycling
2016 - Pat Church of FJ Church
2016 - Allen Hyams of APM Metals
(awarded posthumously)























2017 - John Adam of J R Adam & Sons
2017 - Tony Bird OBE of the Bird Group


2018 - Matt, John and Charlie Norton of S Norton Ltd.


2019 - Stan Whittaker of Morley Waste Traders



2021 - Bob Garwood of EMR. 


2022 - Roger Brewster, Metal Interests

Harry Kane - P Kane Metals Ltd (posthumously). Presented to Harry's son, Gavin. 


Colin Riddle - BW Riddle